Drakenstein Facebook Page
Instagram Page

Contact a Councillor

View the Councillor or ward's details.

WARD NO​WARD COUNCILLOR​PR COUNCILLOR
Ward 1
SIMONDIUM

Cllr Calvin Kroutz - DA
Cell: 072 252 2866
E: calvinkroutz@gmail.com

Cllr Anathi Lugqola - DA
Cell: 076 972 7654
E: AnathiLugqola@gmail.com

Ward 2
CHURCHSTREET
BERG-EN-DAL
RANZADALE​

Cllr Hendrick Kotze - DA
Cell: 067 405 5030
E: hentas@officeaction.co.za

Cllr Marthinus le Hoe - FD
Cell: 066 214 3637
E: Mjoehle@gmail.com

​Ward 3
WINDMEUL EN
BERGRIVIER FARMS
SLOT VAN DIE PAARL

 

VACANT: By-election will take place later this year under conduct of the IEC. For any COVID-19 or Rural-related matters, please contact the MMC for Rural Development:

Cllr Margaretha Aletta Andreas - DA
Rural Development
Tel: 021 807 6468
Cell: 076 790 1066
E: Rita.Andreas@drakenstein.gov.za

Cllr Thuso Reginald Mpulanyana - ANC
Cell: 076 904 2103
E: tmpulanyana@ymail.com

Ward 4
PAARL CENTRAL

Cllr Johan Miller - DA
Economic Development and Planning
Tel: 021 807 4602
Cell: 083 440 0507
E: Johan.Miller@drakenstein.gov.za

Cllr Anre Koegelenberg - DA
Chief Whip
Tel: 021 807 4640
Cell: 083 269 3138 A.Koegelenberg@drakenstein.gov.za

 

Ward 5
CARTERVILLE

Cllr Ndileka Primrose Mbenene - ANC
Cell: 060 414 1567 or 078 364 2295
E: Ndileka.Mbenene@drakenstein.gov.za or
NdilekaMbenene@gmail.com

Cllr Linda Landu - DA
Cell: 072 918 7202
E: LindaLandu@gmail.com

Ward 6
SILVERTOWN
MBEKWENI

Cllr Tryphina Zukiswa Nqoro Nomana - ANC
Cell: 079 063 9041
E: YamkelaNomana@gmail.com

Ward 7
VAN WYKSVLEI
WELTEVREDE

Cllr Ruth Belldine Arnolds - DA
Cell: 082 445 0022
E: RuthArnolds1970@gmail.com

Cllr Margaretha Aletta Andreas - DA
Rural Development
Tel: 021 807 6468
Cell: 076 790 1066
E: Rita.Andreas@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward 8
MBEKWENI

Cllr Nomonde Zikhali - ANC
Cell: 078 400 0130
C: NomondeZikhali25@gmail.com

Cllr Nonkumbulo Nancy George - DA
Cell: 073 672 2618
E: GeorgeNancy001@gmail.com

Ward 9
MBEKWENI

Cllr Tembekile Mangena - ANC
Cell: 072 593 7804
E: tchristopher.m56@gmail.com

Cllr Moses Klaas - EFF
Cell: 075 318 6374
E: ThembileKlaas2@gmail.com

​Ward10
HILLCREST
WELLINGTON

Cllr Christephine Kearns - DA
Environmental Affairs
Tel: 021 807 4653 (W) 021 873 4087 (H)
Cell: 076 501 8441/ 076 940 6614
E: Christephine.Kearns@drakenstein.gov.za

Cllr Ludia Sindiswa Sambokwe - ANC
Cell: 071 266 4622
E: ssambokwe@gmail.com

​Ward 11
NEWTON
VAN WYKSVLEI
SAFMARINE

Cllr Aidan Charles Stowman - DA
Speaker
Tel: 021 807 6466
Cell: 079 189 5359
E: Aidan.Stowman@drakenstein.gov.za

Cllr Abdul Moutie Richards - ANC
Cell: 082 786 0053
E: Moutie459@gmail.com

Ward 12
MBEKWENI

Cllr Mcedisi Daniel Nobula - ANC
Cell: 082 594 7333
E: Nobulaitumeleng@gmail.com

Cllr Patricia Mokoena - DA
Corporate Services
Tel: 021 807 4589
Cell: 073 419 8671
E: Patricia.Mokoena@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward 13
GROENHEUWEL
FAIRYLAND

Cllr Soudah Ross - DA
Cell: 074 549 9921/ 074 821 4153
E: soudahross@gmail.com

Ward 14
GROENHEUWEL,
SMARTIETOWN

Cllr Jo-Ann de Wet - DA
Cell: 060 968 7357
E: dewetjoaan3@gmail.com

Ward 15
SOUTHERN  PAARL
COURTRAI

Cllr Lodewyk Wilfred Niehaus - DA
Cell: 084 421 6780
E: loekien@vodamail.co.za

Cllr Amelda Felicity Afrika - ANC
Cell: 079 502 1437
E: Amelda324@gmail.com

Ward 16
MBEKWENI
DROMMEDARIS
DAL JOSAPHAT

Cllr Derrick Solomon Blanckenberg - PDM
Cell: 083 349 3366
Derrick.Blanckenberg1@gmail.com

Cllr Minah Mdunusie - DA
Cell: 060 453 1733
E: SasaMdunusie@gmail.com

Ward 17
NORTHERN PAARL
NIEUWEDRIFT

Cllr Hendrik Johannes Nicolaas Matthee - DA
Cell: 082 479 5315
E: jako@bergrivier.co.za

Cllr Nicolaas Daniel Sauerman - DA
Cell: 082 899 1005
E: nicol@sauerman@gmail.com

Ward 18
SOETENDAL
WELLINGTON NORTH
NEW REST

Cllr Albertus M Loubser Buckle - DA
Cell: 083 460 8060
E: ambuckle@mweb.co.za

Cllr Zolani Livingstone Masoka - DA
Cell: 079 120 2895
E: Zolani.Masoka@drakenstein.gov.za
ZolaniMasoka70@gmail.com

Ward 19
NORTHERN PAARL CENTRAL

Cllr Theunis Gerhardus Bester - DA
Cell: 082 376 7839
E: liontheuns@gmail.com

Ald Ruben Hendrik de Goede - DA
Cell: 082 436 9830
E: bdegoede@mweb.co.za

​Ward 20
MIQLAT SENTRUM AREA

Cllr Patricia Beverly Ann Cupido - DA
Cell: 076 446 7741
E: patcupido12@gmail.com

Cllr Bongiwe Primrose Duba - ANC
Cell: 073 967 9629
E: Bongi.Duba1@gmail.com

Ward21
CHICAGO SOUTH MAGNOLIA

Cllr Eva Gouws - DA
Cell: 073 265 6323
E: EwieGouws@gmail.com 

Ald Jacobus Francois le Roux - DA
Infrastructure Services
Tel: 021 807 4618
Cell: 083 459 5965
E: Koos.leRoux@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward22
NEW ORLEANS
CHARLESTON HILL
HUGUENOT

Cllr Felix Patric Cupido - DA
Cell: 072 487 4744/ 072 501 8464
E: felixcupido29@gmail.com

Ald Abraham Bekeer - ANC
Cell: 079 372 6947
E: AbeBekeer@gmail.com

Ward23
KLEIN PARYS
DENNEBURG
LANGVLEI

Cllr Frances Jacobs - DA
Cell: 083 760 0466
E: FrancesJacobs62@gmail.com

Cllr Elizabeth Aletta Solomons - DA
Cell: 073 650 3007
E: Esolomons70@gmail.com

Ward24
CHICAGO

Cllr Miriam Maria Adriaanse - DA
Cell: 079 508 9815
E: MiriamAdriaanse3@gmail.com

Cllr Willem Pieter Daniel Meyer - VF+
Cell: 081 556 8224
E: W.Meyer@telkomsa.net

​Ward25
NEDERBURG
LANTANA

Cllr Laurichia Tylial van Niekerk - DA
Sports and Culture
Tel: 021 807 6464
Cell: 081 885 8365
E: Laurichia.vanNiekerk@drakenstein.gov.za

Cllr Mandisa Vika - ANC
Cell: 079 704 4556
E: Mandisa.Vika@gmail.com

Ward26
LANTANA
NEW YORK

Cllr Joan Veronica Anderson - DA
Cell: 076 685 1088
E: j.v.anderson@live.com

​Ward27
AMSTELHOF

Cllr Vanessa Charmaine Booysen - DA
Cell: 079 834 2556
E: VanessaBooysen75@gmail.com

Cllr Colin Samuel Rens - ANC
Cell: 079 558 0013
E: ColinRens7@gmail.com

​Ward28
RONWè
SONOP
SALEM AND SURROUNDING FARMS

Cllr Reinhardt van Nieuwenhuyzen - DA
Communication and IGR
Tel: 021 807 6258
Cell: 082 629 6239
E: Reinhardt.vanNieuwenhuyzen@drakenstein.gov.za

Cllr Gert Cornelius Combrink - DA
Deputy Mayor and Finance Services
Tel: 021 807 4627
Cell: 082 455 3445
E: G.Combrink@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward29
VOORSTRAAT OMGEWING
UITSIG
PERDESKOEN FARMS

Cllr Lorraine Willemse - DA
Housing and Human Settlements
Tel: 021 807 6252
Cell: 082 079 9421
E: Lorraine.Willemse@drakenstein.gov.za

Ald Rean Smuts - DA
Safety and Security
Tel: 021 807 4757
Cell: 082 494 8467
E: R.Smuts@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward30
SARON

Cllr Johannes Smit - DA
Tel: 023 240 0113
Cell: 081 735 4467
E: Hannes.Smit1952@gmail.com

​Ward31
GOUDA
HERMON
BOVLEI
VOOR EN AGTER GROENBERG

Cllr Geoffrey Harry Ford - DA
Cell: 072 601 6418
E: Geoffford56@gmail.com

Cllr Aletta van Santen - DA
Cell: 082 422 6339
E: Abrisan@bosplaats.co.za

Ward32

Cllr Lawrence Vuyani Nzele - ANC
Cell: 073 162 2287
E: LawrenceNzele24@gmail.com

Cllr Sweetness Xoliswa Jonas - EFF
Cell: 072 652 1981
E: Sweetness.Jonas@yahoo.com

Ward33

Cllr Sharon Elizabeth September - DA
Cell: 084 921 9770
E: SharonSept95@gmail.com

 

 

New PR Councillors
Drakenstein Municipality
Cllr ​Randy Nel - ICOSA
Cell: 071 069 6969
E: Randy.Nell@drakenstein.gov.za

Cllr Claire Davids - ANC
Cell: 079 052 9085
E: ClaireDavids107@gmail.com

 

 

 



 

 

Emergency Numbers

Life threatening
021 872 2323

Service Emergency
021 807 4500

Address

Drakenstein Municipality
Berg River Boulevard
Paarl
South Africa
7622

GPS coordinates

S33 44.248 E18 58.108

Copyright 2017 - Drakenstein Municipality
Sign In