Contact a Councilor

​View the Councillor or wards details.

WARD NO​WARD COUNCILLOR​PR COUNCILLOR
Ward 1
SIMONDIUM

Mr Calvin Kroutz - DA
Cell: 072 252 2866
E: calvinkroutz@gmail.com

Ms Anathi Lugqola - DA
Cell: 072 723 8686
E: AnathiLugqola@gmail.com

Ward 2
KERKSTRAAT
BERG-EN-DAL
RANZADALE​

Mr Hendrick Kotze - DA
Cell: 079 431 1560
E: hentas@officeaction.co.za

Mr Marthinus Le Hoe - FD
Cell: 084 585 1690
E: Mjoehle@gmail.com

​Ward 3
WINDMEUL EN
BERGRIVIER PLASE
SLOT VAN DIE PAARL

Ms Wilhelmina Elizabeth Smit - DA
Cell: 082 825 1550
E: elizesmit@ibits.co.za

Mr Thuso Reginald Mpulanyana - ANC
Cell: 076 904 2103
E: tmpulanyana@ymail.com

Ward 4
PAARL SENTRAAL

Mr Johan Miller - DA
Economic Development and Planning
Tel: 021 807 4602
Cell: 083 440 0507
E: Johan.Miller@drakenstein.gov.za

Mr Anre Koegelenberg - DA
Chief Whip
Tel: 021 807 4640
Cell: 083 269 3138 A.Koegelenberg@drakenstein.gov.za

 

Ward 5
CARTERVILLE

Ms Ndileka Primrose Mbenene - ANC
Cell: 060 414 1567

Ms Linda Landu PR - DA
Cell: 072 918 7202
E: LindaLandu@gmail.com

Ward 6
SILVERTOWN
MBEKWENI

Tryphina Zukiswa Nqoro Nomana - ANC
Cell: 079 063 9041
E: YamkelaNomana@gmail.com

Councillor Alvina Abrahams
ICOSA

Ward 7
VAN WYKSVLEI
WELTEVREDE

Ms Ruth Belldine Arnolds - DA
Cell: 082 445 0022
E: RuthArnolds1970@gmail.com

Ms Margaretha Aletta Andreas - DA
Rural Development
Tel: 021 807 6468
Cell: 076 790 1066
E: Rita.Andreas@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward 8
MBEKWENI

Nomonde Zikhali - ANC
Cell: 078 400 0130
C: NomondeZikhali25@gmail.com

Ms Nonkumbulo Nancy George - DA
Cell: 073 672 2618
E: GeorgeNancy001@gmail.com

Ward 9
MBEKWENI

Mr Tembekile Mangena - ANC
Cell: 072 593 7804
E: tchristopher.m56@gmail.com

Mr Moses Klaas - EFF
Cell: 081 476 7403
E: ThembileKlaas2@gmail.com

​Ward10
HILLCREST
WELLINGTON

Ms Christephine Kearns - DA
Environmental Affairs
Tel: 021 807 4616
Cell: 076 501 8441/ 076 940 6614
E: Christephine.Kearns@drakenstein.gov.za

Ms Ludia Sindiswa Sambokwe - ANC
Cell: 071 266 4622
E: ssambokwe@gmail.com

​Ward 11
NEWTON
VAN WYKSVLEI
SAFMARINE

Mr Aidan Charles Stowman - DA
Speaker
Tel: 021 807 6466
Cell: 079 189 5359
E: Aidan.Stowman@drakenstein.gov.za

Mr Abdul Moutie Richards - ANC
Cell: 082 786 0053
E: Moutie459@gmail.com

Ward 12
MBEKWENI

Mr Mcedisi Daniel Nobula - ANC
Cell: 082 594 7333
E: Nobulaitumeleng@gmail.com

Ms Patricia Mokoena - DA
Corporate Services
Tel: 021 807 4589
Cell: 073 419 8671/ 021 807 4589
E: Patricia.Mokoena@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward 13
GROENHEUWEL
FAIRYLAND

Ms Soudah Ross - DA
Cell: 0745499921
E: soudahross@gmail.com

Ward 14
GROENHEUWEL,
SMARTIETOWN

Ms Jo-Ann De Wet - DA
Cell: 060 968 7359
Cell: 083 738 5623
E: dewetjoann@gmail.com

Mr Joseph Matthee - ACDP
Tel: 021 862 3985
Cell: 082 448 6180
E: Joseph.Matthee@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward 15
SUIDER PAARL
COURTRAI

Mr Lodewyk Wilfred Niehaus - DA
Cell: 084 421 6780
E: loekien@vodamail.co.za

Ms Amelda Felicity Afrika - ANC
Cell: 079 502 1437
E: Amelda324@gmail.com

Ward 16
MBEKWENI
DROMMERDARIS
DAL JOSAPHAT

Mr Derrick Solomon Blackenberg - PDM
Cell: 083 349 3366
Derrick.Blanckenberg1@gmail.com

Ms Minah Mdunusie - DA
Cell: 060 453 1733
E: SasaMdunusie@gmail.com

Ward 17
NOORDER PAARL
NIEUWEDRIFT

Mr Hendrik Johannes Nicolaas Matthee - DA
Cell: 082 479 5315
E: jako@bergrivier.co.za

Mr Nicolaas Daniel Sauerman - DA
Cell: 082 899 1005
E: Sauerman1@telkomsa.net

Ward 18
SOETENDAL
WELLINGTON NOORD
NEW REST

Mr Albertus M Loubser Buckle - DA
Cell: 083 460 8060
E: ambuckle@mweb.co.za

Mr Zolani Livingstone Asoka - DA
Cell: 079 120 2895
E: ZolaniMasoka70@gmail.com

Ward 19
NOORDER-PAARL SENTRAAL

Mr Theunis Gerhardus Bester - DA
Cell: 082 376 7839
E: liontheuns@gmail.com

Mr Ruben Hendrik de Goede - DA
Cell: 082 436 9830
E: bdegoede@mweb.co.za

​Ward 20
MIQLAT SENTRUM AREA

Ms Patricia Beverly Ann Cupido - DA
Cell: 076 446 7741
E: patcupido12@gmail.com

Ms Bongiwe Primrose Duba - ANC
Cell: 073 967 9629
E: Bongi.Duba1@gmail.com

Ward21
CHICAGO SUID MAGNOLIA

Ms Eva Gouws - DA
Cell: 076 501 8368
E: vwest78@yahoo.com
E: kleineikeboom@gmail.com

Mr Jacobus Francois Le Roux - DA
Infrastructure Services
Tel: 021 807 4618
Cell: 083 459 5965
E: Koos.leRoux@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward22
NEW ORLEANS
CHARLESTON HILL
HUGUENOT

Felix Patric Cupido - DA
Cell: 072 487 4744
072 697 5802
E: felixcupido29@gmail.com

Mr Abraham Bekeer - ANC
Cell: 079 372 6947
E: AbeBekeer@gmail.com

Ward23
KLEIN PARYS
DENNEBURG
LANGVLEI

Ms Frances Jacobs - DA
Social Development
Tel: 021 807 4656
Cell: 083 760 0466
E: Francis.Jacobs@drakenstein.gov.za

Ms Elizabeth Aletta Solomons - DA
Cell: 073 650 3007
E: Esolomons70@gmail.com

Ward24
CHICAGO

Ms Miriam Maria Adriaanse - DA
Cell: 079 508 9815
E: MiriamAdriaanse3@gmail.com

Mr Willem Pieter Daniel Meyer - VF+
Cell: 081 556 8224
E: W.Meyer@telkomsa.net

​Ward25
NEDERBURG
LANTANA

Ms Laurichia Tylial van Niekerk - DA
Sports and Culture
Tel: 021 807 6464
Cell: 081 885 8365
E: Laurichia.vanNiekerk@drakenstein.gov.za

Ms Mandisa Vika - ANC
Cell: 079 704 4556
E: Mandisa.Vika@gmail.com

Ward26
LANTANA
NEW YORK

Ms Joan Veronica Anderson - DA
Cell: 076 685 1088
E: j.v.anderson@live.com

Ms Wendy Felecia Philander - DA
Cell: 076 528 1211
E: Wendy@drakenstein.gov.za

​Ward27
AMSTELHOF

Ms Vanessa Charmaine Booysen - DA
Cell: 079 834 2556
E: VanessaBooysen75@gmail.com

Mr Colin Samuel Rens - ANC
Cell: 079 558 0013
E: ColinZionR@yahoo.co.za

​Ward28
RONWè
SONOP
SALEM EN OMLIGGENDE PLASE

Reinhardt van Nieuwenhuyzen - DA
Communication and IGR
Tel: 021 807 6258
Cell: 079 523 0693
082 629 6239
E: Reinhardt.vanNieuwenhuyzen@drakenstein.gov.za

Mr Gert Cornelius Combrink - DA
Deputy Mayor and Finance Services
Tel: 021 807 4627
Cell: 082 455 3445
E: G.Combrink@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward29
VOORSTRAAT OMGEWING
UITSIG
PERDESKOEN PLASE

Ms Lorraine Willemse - DA
Housing and Human Settlements
Tel: 021 807 6252
Cell: 072 949 5923/ 082 079 9421
E: Lorraine.Willemse@drakenstein.gov.za

Rean Smuts - DA
Safety and security
Tel: 021 807 4757
Cell: 082 494 8467
E: R.Smuts@drakenstein.gov.za

Ward30
SARON

Mr Johannes Smit - DA
Tel: 023 240 0113
Cell: 081 735 4467
E: Hannes.Smit1952@gmail.com

Mr Deon Nkomfa Mkabile - ANC
Cell: 060 422 3964
E: qengeba2507@gmail.com

​Ward31
GOUDA
HERMON
BOVLEI
VOOR EN AGTER GROENBERG

Mr Geoffrey Harry Ford - DA
Cell: 072 601 6418
E: Geoffford56@gmail.com

Ms Aletta van Santen - DA
Cell: 082 422 6339
E: Abrisan@bosplaats.co.za

Ward32

Mr Lawrence Vuyani Nzele - ANC
Cell: 073 162 2287
E: LawrenceNzele24@gmail.com

Ms Sweetness Xoliswa Jonas - EFF
Cell: 072 652 1981
E: Sweetness.Jonas@yahoo.com

Ward33

Ms Sharon Elizabeth September - DA
Cell: 084 921 9770
E: sharonsept95@gmail.com

 



 

 

Emergency Numbers

Life threatening
021 872 2323

Service Emergency
021 807 4500

Address

Drakenstein Municipality
Berg River Boulevard
Paarl
South Africa
7622

Copyright 2017 - Drakenstein Municipality
Sign In