Drakenstein Facebook Page
Instagram Page

Housing

 

Division: Housing Projects and Technical Support

Overview

The Division: Housing Projects and Technical Support is responsible for addressing the housing needs of vulnerable people within the Drakenstein Municipality by:

• Facilitating access to housing opportunities catering for a variety of housing clients with a household income ranging between R0 - R22 000;
• Prioritizing special needs groups (pensioners/people with disabilities) in terms of Council’s Housing Allocation and Selection Policy; and
•  Develop a short to long term Human Settlement Plan and Strategy for Drakenstein (as basis for planning human settlement/housing developments)/
• Planning and Implementing a range of housing delivery mechanisms through:
•  Fostering Partnerships to provide houses in the affordable and GAP market;
• Continuous program to rollout the Upgrade of Informal Settlements;
• Development of rental opportunities via its social housing program;
• Provision of fully subsidized housing via its IRDP program;
• Rectification and completion of incomplete projects;
• Rollout of title deeds program (Title Deed Restoration) to eradicate the backlog of title deeds that has not been registered at the Deeds Office; and
• A support service to beneficiaries of State assisted housing.

Contact details: Housing Projects and Technical Support

Senior Manager: Mr Faarieg Rhoda
Tel. 021 807 4547
Email: Faarieg.Rhoda@drakenstein.gov.za

Manager: Mr Cupido Jacobs
Tel. 021 807 6397
Email: CupidoJ@drakenstein.gov.za


General enquiries

Chantell Lewis - Tel: 021 807 6398
Email: Chantell.Lewis@drakenstein.gov.za

Beneficiary Administration Enquiries

Agnetha Hansen - Tel: 021 807 6396
Email: Agnetha.Hansen@drakenstein.gov.za

Leona Thomas - Tel: 021 807 6394
Email: Leona.Thomas@drakenstein.gov.za

Nicole Goliath - Tel: 021 807 7726
Email: Nicole.Goliath@drakenstein.gov.za

Marilyn May - Tel: 021 807 7727
Email: Marilyn.May@drakenstein.gov.za

Housing Projects: Title Deeds Administration enquiries
Lynn Andrews - Tel: 021 807 6392
Email: Lynn.Andrews@drakenstein.gov.za

Financial enquiries
Mr. Sariedien Crook - Tel: 021 807 6343
Email: Sariedien.Crook@drakenstein.gov.za

Housing Projects:  Technical related enquiries
Yanga Mtsotso - Tel: 021 807 8512
Email: Yanga.Mtsotso@drakenstein.gov.za

 

Drakenstein Integrated Human Settlements Plan

Documents

Drakenstein Integrated Human Settlements Plan

 

 



Emergency Numbers

Life threatening
021 872 2323

Service Emergency
021 807 4500

Address

Drakenstein Municipality
Berg River Boulevard
Paarl
South Africa
7622

GPS coordinates

S33 44.248 E18 58.108

Copyright 2017 - Drakenstein Municipality
Sign In