Drakenstein Facebook Page
Instagram Page

Rental Stock and Support Services

​​​​​
Overview

The Rental Stock and Support Services Division is located in the Community Services Department.

The Rental Stock and Support Services Division is responsible for the Management and Maintenance of over 3,700 rental units, the Management of the Housing Demand Data Base (i.e. the waiting list for housing opportunities), Management of Informal Settlements and Evictions and Emergency Housing Management.

 

Contact details

Senior Manager: Mr Jonathan Marthinus
Tel. 021 807 7860
Email: Jonathan.Marthinus@drakenstein.gov.za


Manager: Rental Stock Administration and Maintenance: Ms Ursela Johanneson
Tel. 021 807 6361
Email: Ursela.Johanneson@drakenstein.gov.za

 

General Enquires

Head: Informal Settlements and Demand Management: Ms Lillian Kamte
Tel: 021 807 6363
Email: Ntomzodwa.Kamte@drakenstein.gov.za

Head: Rental Stock Administration
Tel: 021 807 6363
Email: Solomon.Benjamin@drakenstein.gov.za

Head: Rental Stock Maintenance: Mr Andrew Hendricks
Tel: 021 807 6363
Email: Andrew. Hendricks@drakenstein.gov.za

Rental Stock Maintenance complaints: Ms Melany Lewis
Tel: 021 – 807 6373
Email: Melany.Lewis@drakenstein.gov.za

 

After hours telephone number: Control Room at 021 807 4665 / 021 807 8508

 

 



Emergency Numbers

Life threatening
021 872 2323

Service Emergency
021 807 4500

Address

Drakenstein Municipality
Berg River Boulevard
Paarl
South Africa
7622

GPS coordinates

S33 44.248 E18 58.108

Copyright 2017 - Drakenstein Municipality
Sign In