## ANNEXURE C



Department of Infrastructure

Vanessa Stoffels

Chief Directorate: Road Planning

Vanessa.Stoffels@westerncape.gov.za | Tel: 021 483 4669

**Ref:** TPW/CFS/RP/LUD/REZ/SUB-10/519 (Job 30121)

The Municipal Manager Po Box 20

**PAARL** 

7620

Attention: Ms C van der Bank

Dear Madam

## PORTION 7 OF FARM NO. 440, PAARL: DIVISIONAL ROAD 1123: APPLICATION FOR TEMPORARY DEPARTURE

- 1. The following refer:
- 1.1. Application received from Messrs Planscape dated 13 April 2023;
- 1.2. Email received from the Applicant dated 12 March 2023.
- 2. The subject property is in the Paardeberg area of Paarl, and takes access off Divisional Road 1123 (DR1123, Slent Road) at ±km 11.03 (LHS).
- 3. This application is for Temporary Departure to accommodate a sand mine.
- 4. Cognisance is taken of the Traffic Impact Statement by Techso, which recommended hard-surfacing of the bellmouth and concluded that a right turn lane was not warranted.
- 5. The Branch offers no objection to the application in terms of the Land Use Planning Act, Act 3 of 2014, subject to the following:
- 5.1. The bellmouth of the access at ±km 11.03 (LHS) off DR1123 must be hard-surfaced from the road edge up to the road reserve boundary;
- 5.2. The access must comply with that of a Main Farm Access as per the attached standard:
- 5.3. All improvements are for the account of the Applicant;

5.4. The Applicant must contact the Paarl District Roads Engineer, (Mr E Smith Tel: 021 863 2020 email: <a href="mailto:elroy.smith@westerncape.gov.za">elroy.smith@westerncape.gov.za</a>), to obtain authorisation to undertake the required improvements inside the DR1123 road reserve.

Yours Sincerely

**SW CARSTENS** 

For DEPUTY DIRECTOR-GENERAL: TRANSPORT INFRASTRUCTURE

**DATE: 12 MARCH 2024** 

## **ENDORSEMENTS**

1.	Drakenstein Municipality
	Attention: Ms C van der Bank (e-mail: <u>cornelia.vanderbank@drakenstein.gov.za</u> )
2.	Applicant: Planscape
	Attention: Mr M Langenhoven (e-mail: planscape@telkomsa.net)
3.	Paarl District Roads Engineer
4.	Mr E Smith (e-mail)
5.	Mr SW Carstens (e-mail)
6.	Mr F Fakier (e-mail)